|  Mail  |  You might also like GameDaily, Games.com, PlaySavvy, and Joystiq

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood wins Writer's Guild of America award

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, the third game in Ubisoft's action game series, won the 2011 Videogame Writing award from the Writer's Guild of America. The winner was revealed during ceremonies on Saturday night where the game won against titles like Fallout New Vegas, Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2, Prince of Persia The Forgotten Sands and Singularity.

There's been some debate about how the guild selects the nominees and winners. In a recent editorial at Gamesindustry.biz (free registration required) the WGA's Micah Wright describes how the guild does require that all game entries join the guild's Videogame Writers Caucus which has a $60 a year fee.

Meanwhile PC owners are still waiting official word from Ubisoft about the PC release of Assassin's Creed Brotherhood. While some retail web site have shown a February 22 release date that date has yet to be confirmed by Ubisoft.


Our Writers

Steven Wong

Managing Editor

RSS Feed

John Callaham

Senior Editor

RSS Feed

James Murff

Contributing Editor

RSS Feed

Learn more about Big Download